Independent Social Power was recorded at KRH Studios in Harajuku, Tokyo, between December 2007 and May 2008. It was officially released by Baby Boom Records Japan in August 2009. The Watanabes are also part of the Favourite Tree Records Collective in the UK.


Released 19 August 2009. All songs written and produced by The Watanabes, except Track 5 which was written by Tom Hiskey. Mixed and mastered by Toshi Yamazaki